Events

Upcoming

AWP Reading & Panel
Race to Machine: Asian-Americans Write Tech,
Colonialism, and Dystopia
with Shankar Narayan, Franny Choi, Margaret Rhee, & Betsy Aoki
Thursday, Mar 9, 2023
12:10 pm-1:25 pm PST
Seattle Convention Center
Seattle, WA
 
Interested in having me give a reading, do a class visit,
or facilitate a workshop?
 

Past

Online Event
Virtual STEM Poetry Series
Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022
6:30 pm-8:00pm EST 
Farmingdale State University
Farmingdale, NY
 
Online Event
Verse-Virtual Reading
Sunday, Nov 20, 2022
6:00pm-8:00pm EST 
 
Workshop/Live Play Event
How to Run a One-shot Adventure for D&D
Saturday, Oct 22, 2022
1:30pm-4:00pm CST Sask
Sherwood Village Branch
Regina Public Library
Regina, SK
 
Workshop
Creating a Character for Dungeons & Dragons
Saturday, Sep 24, 2022
2:00pm-4:00pm CST Sask
Sunrise Branch
Regina Public Library
Regina, SK
 
Workshop
How to Design a One-shot Adventure for D&D
Saturday, Oct 8, 2022
1:00pm-4:00pm CST Sask
George Bothwell Branch
Regina Public Library
Regina, SK
 
Hybrid Event
How Dare We! Write, 2nd Edition Anthology Reading
with 10 other writers
Sunday, Oct 16, 2022
1:00pm-3:00pm CDT
East Side Freedom Library
St. Paul, MN 
 
Conversation with the New RPL Writer-in-Residence (Host)
with Pam Bustin
Thursday, Sep 15, 2022
7:00pm-8:30pm CST Sask
George Bothwell Branch
Regina Public Library
Regina, SK
 
Nuit Blanche Literary Event (Host)
with Carol Rose GoldenEagle, Peace Akintade, & Chelsea Coupal
Saturday, Aug 27, 2022
8:00pm-11:00pm CST Sask
George Bothwell Branch
Regina Public Library
Regina, SK
 
Online Event (Moderator)
Stories Under a Living Sky
with Khodi Dill, Elena Bentley, Carol Rose GoldenEagle, Warsha Mushtaq
Monday, Jun 27, 2022
7:00pm-8:30pm CST Sask
Regina Public Library & Multicultural Council of Saskatchewan
Regina, SK
 
Online Event
The Language Of Machines: Asian Voices On New Poetics From Tech, Robotics, And Video Games
with Betsy Aoki, Margaret Rhee, Neil Aitken
Saturday, Jun 4, 2022
1:00pm-2:00pm PST
Seattle Public Library & Open Books Emporium
Seattle, WA
 
Authors in Conversation: Arthur Slade
Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022
7:00pm-8:00pm CST Sask
Regina Public Library
Regina, SK
 
Online Event
Authors in Conversation: Di Brandt
Wednesday, Mar 9, 2022
7:00pm-8:00pm CST Sask
Regina Public Library
Regina, SK
 
Online Event
Authors in Conversation: Kazim Ali
Wednesday, Feb 9, 2022
7:00pm-8:00pm CST Sask
Regina Public Library
Regina, SK
 
Online Event
Authors in Conversation: Farzana Doctor
Wednesday, Jan 12, 2022
7:00pm-8:00pm CST Sask
Regina Public Library
Regina, SK
 
Online Panel
BIPOC Writers on Publishing
Friday, Nov 19, 2021
7:00pm-8:00pm CST Sask
Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild
Regina, SK
 
Online Workshop
Voice & Presentation
Wednesday, Sep 29, 2021
6:30pm-8:30pm CST
Zoom Workshop
Wascana Writers Group
Regina, SK
 
Featured Online Reader
Two Idiots Peddling Poetry
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
8:00pm PDT
Zoom Reading
 
Online Q&A
Ask the Editor Series
Tuesday, April 6, 2021
11:00am EDT
Lit Mag News Round Up
 
Reading
World Poetry Day | Poesias 21
Sunday, Mar 21, 2021
4:00pm-5:30pm
 
Online Workshop (10-weeks)
Write Around Portland
Saturdays, Mar 13-May 15, 2021
10:00am-12:00pm PST
Zoom Workshop
Portland, OR
 
Online Presentation
The Stories That Bind Us Together
Wednesday, Feb 24, 2021
5:00pm-6:30pm PST
Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon
Zoom Lecture
Portland, OR